Skip to content

Starting to Worry

August 9, 2012

So as I mentioned in my last post I signed up for my first half marathon.  So far training has been slow. The crazy heat hasn’t let me do much but I’ve been getting out there. Some running, some running, and some bike riding because every little bit helps.  This is my first half marathon and only the second race I’ve ever done so there are some nerves about doing it anyway.

Today though we were out and about running some errands and we decided to drive the course for my half marathon.  This was a TERRIBLE idea.  I’m not sure I really thought about how far 13.1 miles is until we drove it.  I’m going to run through 5 cities, now honestly it’s not very much of each city and our cities are all sort of shoved together anyway but still that’s a lot of cities! Now my race is not until February so I still have a lot of time but I’m feeling a lot more overwhelmed then I was.

On the flip side though I felt the same way when I ran my 5K I wasn’t honestly sure I could do it until I had done it.  And then as you might remember I swore to myself I would never do it again :).

Do you get nervous for races?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

