Skip to content

Running Goals for June

June 2, 2010

What are YOUR goals for the month of June?

Here are mine:

  • Run at least 30 miles, which means…
    • Participate in the $2 5k on campus every Tuesday
    • Run every Thursday
    • Run once every weekend (preferably on a hilly course since my runs on Tuesdays and Thursdays will have virtually no hills)
  • 5k on June 26th.  Attempt to get Kyle to run with me.
  • Have one 5+ mile run.
  • Do something else besides running at least 3 times during the month (30 Day Shred or yoga; I already bike a lot)
7 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    June 2, 2010 11:19 am

    oh hello Run With Us… I hate that I can’t keep up with this blog…

    I’ll write up my June goals post now before I forget!

    • Aманда permalink
      June 2, 2010 2:13 pm

      I was going to tweet my running goals today and then remembered we have a running blog, so I posted it here instead. Ha.

  2. June 2, 2010 2:58 pm

    I want Charles to do a run with me too. Maybe I’ll have him do the 5K I’m doing in August with me…let me know how you talk Kyle into it :).

    • Aманда permalink
      June 4, 2010 6:15 am

      Eh. It’s unlikely I’ll actually get Kyle to run with me, but I will make an attempt. I have to figure out the right plan of attack first.

  3. June 5, 2010 8:21 am

    Excellent goals!!

Trackbacks

  1. Running Goals for June (Tara SG) « Run With Us
  2. Stolen Goal: Run in five 5k races [5/5] « Redefinition Mission

Leave a Reply

