Skip to content

Bueller? Bueller?

April 11, 2010

Has everyone else been taking an extra long break like I did?

I just thought it was time for a quick running update. I haven’t been training as hard as I should be (I am scared to peek at the 100 mile challenge and see how far I am lagging behind!)

In my defense, though, I think I pushed for too much, too soon, and kind of burned myself out! I had a busy couple of weeks with running in the early part of this year…

Feb. 13th- 1st 5K
Feb. 20th- Kid’s 1st race
Mar. 6th- 1st. 10K
Mar. 20th- 2nd 5K and Kid’s 2nd race

I was planning to start training for a half-marathon right away, but things kept coming up and I kept putting it off again! However, I am slowly easing my way back into running, and planning another 5K race in about two weeks. The kids, John and I are all going to do a race hosted by the Boy Scouts on the 24th, and I can’t wait. It will be the first race that all 4 of us do!

What about everyone else? How has your running been going? Are you staying moving? Stuck in a rut? Or, like me, doing anything but?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2010 10:37 am

    I’ve been slacking big time. Which is bad since I have a 5K planned for May 2. Like you life just seems to be getting in the way, but I hope that with the fresh week comes a better week of runs.

    You and the family have fun on your upcoming boy scout race!

  2. Aманда permalink
    April 11, 2010 8:50 pm

    I have been stuck in a rut! I have signed up for two races this month (a 2 mile next weekend and a 5k the 29th), which I intended to use as a motivator to start running again, but for whatever reason, I’m still having issues. =/

  3. April 12, 2010 4:56 pm

    Uh…yeah…I’m trying to just get back in the swing of things when it comes to working out and eating right! I basically took a month hiatus and my body isn’t very happy with me. I’m hoping to get out this week and perhaps do some light jogging; hopefully the weather holds up!
    It’d be great if I could get some sleep and get back into my healthy life.
    Have a great race with the fam!

Leave a Reply

