Skip to content

First 5K

February 13, 2010

Shameless bragging here with a photo post- but I did it! I almost didn’t go to Jackson this morning for my race (I was concerned about driving with ice on the roads and put off going last night) But I did go, I went, I ran, and I completed my first goal!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    February 14, 2010 5:49 pm

    Congrats! Awesome time! My goal is to get my time under 30 minutes. 🙂

    • mommyinmotion permalink
      February 17, 2010 6:00 am

      Thanks! I was shocked by my time- I thought I would be much slower.

  2. February 14, 2010 8:54 pm

    Nice job!

    • mommyinmotion permalink
      February 17, 2010 6:00 am

      Thanks, Stacey! Same to you!

  3. taraSG permalink
    February 15, 2010 9:08 pm

    Great job!! And way to beat out the weather!!

    • mommyinmotion permalink
      February 17, 2010 6:01 am

      Thanks, Tara! I think the fact that I actually drove 2 hours in snow and ice to get there is what I was most proud of! 😛

Leave a Reply

