Skip to content

The 2010 Blog Improvement Project – Sign-Up & Week 1

February 1, 2010
by

Week 1 : To-Do List

I’ve already signed up my book blog for BIP and after reading Stacey’s sweet post featuring Run with Us, I decided to sign this blog up as well and FINALLY get it back on track!! Week One’s task is to create a to-do list for making your blog better. So I’m going to post some ideas (with the help of Aманда) and I’m asking that you leave comments with suggestions on what you would like to see changed/improved!

  • Update pages!!
    • About Page
    • Contest Page
    • Playlist Page
    • Members
    • Goals / Races
    • Links
  • Set up a posting schedule
    • perhaps we could create a calendar and people could sign up for different topics each month and you can post whenever you find time that month
  • Revive contests!!
    • this may mean either members helping out with prizes or working harder for sponsers
  • Perhaps we could do a “virtual” race together every once in a while like the Nike Human Race?
    • we would all run the same “race” on the same day and then post our times online

Alright that is all I can think of for now. What do you want to see improved?

EDIT:

I’ve created a Google Calendar for Run with Us (find it here). I’ve shared the calendar with all the emails that are used for author sign-in. If you want it changed to something else just let me know!

Sign-Up For Posts Here!

See Who Has Signed-Up Here!

View Posting Calendar Here!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 10:27 pm

    I love this idea, I’m happy to help with prizes and whatever you need, I’d love to see this blog thrive. I’m also thinking a schedule for who posts when would be great.

  2. farmlanebooks permalink
    February 12, 2010 4:07 pm

    Thanks for joining BIP!

    It is great to see that you have already started to work on your goals. Good luck with the rest of the project – I hope that you find it useful.

Leave a Reply

