Skip to content

What do you do besides run?

November 30, 2009
by

I was looking around for a great way to supliment my running workouts, while also helping to make me a stronger runner.  I’m glad I did I found this great article at Active.com.

I’m did these today, and they felt great!  But I still want to add a few more things so I can keep it new and different.

What do you do to workout besides run?  Do you think it makes you a stronger runner?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    November 30, 2009 2:10 pm

    Great article!! I was going to say core workouts (but that’s in the article lol).

    I do yoga to help with stretching and core strength. It’s also important to keep up with lower strength training. I used to think I could skip it and just do upper since I was running… but having stronger legs will help you become a stronger runner!

    • Aманда permalink
      November 30, 2009 2:25 pm

      When I was biking every day, I was probably at the top of my running game/form/whatever. I definitely [always] need to build core strength, but legs are important too.

  2. November 30, 2009 3:20 pm

    Hey! I just found this site and it looks great! I’m not a runner, I would consider myself a light jogger when the weather is nice. I’ve taken up swimming to stay in shape during the colder months and I love it because it gives me an upper-body workout at the same time!

    –ed

    • taraSG permalink
      November 30, 2009 3:23 pm

      Hey Erin!

      Thanks for stopping by! Swimming is a great idea for cross-training!

      We’re not all “runners” maybe just wanna-be runners lol. Feel free to join in with us!

      Tara SG

    • November 30, 2009 4:41 pm

      So glad you found us Ed, it’s a great group of people, I love that we are all at different places, I just started running (my runs still include a fair amount of walking and jogging). Hope you join us!

Leave a Reply

