Skip to content

Which do you prefer?

November 29, 2009

Running on the treadmill or outside?

I much prefer running outside, but as the winter fast approaches, the cold and snow/ice will probably force me inside and on the treadmill.  Besides the weather thing, are they any advantages to running inside on a treadmill?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2009 3:47 pm

    I prefer outside, I think what I’ve had against running in the past was caused by the fact that I’d only really run on a treadmill (as an adult anyways). I like the feel of the sun and the fresh air. But I’m afraid when summer hits again and it’s 120 degrees outside I’ll be forced in unless I start running at like 4 am!

  2. taraSG permalink
    November 29, 2009 3:59 pm

    I prefer outside. But if it’s below freezing or above 80’s I would prefer treadmill 🙂

Leave a Reply

