Skip to content

Running with Music

November 28, 2009

Do you run with music?

I don’t run with music and actually prefer not to.  I have a feeling that I’m far in the minority on this one.  If you do run with music, why do you?  What do you listen to?

Does not listening to music affect your running?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2009 10:04 am

    I do run with music, I love music! I run with all sorts, mostly though it ends up being 90’s pop and rock lol. Also I run to get out of my own head and music helps with that, I focus on the music and my running and I can go faster and farther. Plus running distracts me from how tired I am :).

  2. taraSG permalink
    November 29, 2009 3:30 pm

    I do run with music. It is actually really hard for me to run without it! I try to keep it tuned down so I can be more aware of what is happening around me. I like to listen to just about anything upbeat 🙂

Leave a Reply

