Skip to content

How Do You Run?

November 25, 2009

I run alone, I’ve never run with a buddy, I don’t think I would like it.  But I’m thinking about joining this running group once a week for four weeks.  I think it would be great because the leader or teacher or whatever can help with form and running tips.  It might be good for me before I develop any horrible habits I have to break later.  And who knows I’ve never tried it before maybe I will like running with a group.

So here is my question for you, do you run alone, with a group, or maybe just a buddy?  Why do you prefer it?

Thanks for your help guys!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    November 25, 2009 3:56 pm

    I like running alone. I like doing things at my own pace. And I just like being on my own without having to make concessions for other people. That’s just part of my personality. lol. Though I also think that you might benefit from a group, in the beginning, so that you can perfect your form. Because that does have a lot of impact on how well you run. Plus, as you said, you never know – you may end up like running with people. 🙂

    • November 25, 2009 8:30 pm

      See that’s what I’m afraid of too, I enjoy that it’s my alone time. I also don’t want to make people slow down for me, since I’m a beginner. I’m thinking it’s only 4 times, so how bad could it be.

  2. taraSG permalink
    November 27, 2009 12:37 pm

    I like running alone because I can set the pace and listen to my music without feeling bad. HOWEVER, I also like running with someone sometimes because they keep me going when I might have otherwise given up 🙂

Leave a Reply

