Skip to content

Schedule

November 20, 2009

Ok so I really need to get myself a routine, some weeks I’m out I’m running all week it’s great, ten I hit the next week and I don’t run at all (like this week) although this every other week running seems to be working for me at the moment I don’t see it working long term :).  So I’m trying to figure out when it’s both easiest (son has someone to watch him and I don’t have any obligations) and comfortable (Read not too cold or too hot depend on the season lol).  So that’s what I’m working on this next couple of weeks, because ya know I have nothing going on with the most fabulous time of the year!  Jesh I’m an idiot!

How did you figure out you’re running schedule?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    November 20, 2009 11:53 am

    When I was actually running, I did it every third day. It gave me enough time to recover and a chance to do cross-training on days I didn’t run. In the summer that meant I ran in the mornings before it got too warm and humid. Whenever I get back into running this winter, I think I will end up running inside on a treadmill. I could probably brave the cold weather, but I don’t want to slip and fall on ice/snow.

    I also want to make the point that if you intend to run in a race, you should figure out at what time it is, and the typical weather conditions during that time… you need to acclimate your body because running in the humidity is a lot different from running in the heat is a lot different from running in the cold and so on.

    • November 20, 2009 1:00 pm

      That’s a great suggestion, I run every other day now (when I have a good week) so I can recover. It is smart to think about my race, I want to do one in February I’m just nervous about being prepared at all for it. Thanks Amanda!

      • Aманда permalink
        November 20, 2009 3:08 pm

        I also found that every third day was an easier schedule for me to stick to because when I tried doing it every other day, I got tired of running – not physically, but mentally. Spacing it out to every third day was much better, because by the time the third day rolled around, I was itching to run.

Trackbacks

  1. Lets Lose Week 16 « Say Something Stacey

Leave a Reply

