Skip to content

Hi I’m Stacey!

November 10, 2009

I am new to Run With Us so I wanted to take some time to introduce myself to everyone.

I’m 24, a stay at home mom to a one year old little boy (Colin).  I am starting the Couch to 5K program.  My motivation to start running is to work on losing 100lbs (one of my 101 in 1001 goals) and to be in better more healthy shape.  I want to be able to run around as Colin gets older and actually keep up with him!  My goal of the C25K program is to run a 5K by my birthday in February.  I know this is longer then the program lasts but I wanted to give myself enough time to really be confident, also to repeat weeks as needed.  And all of that brought me here!

Ok since it’s totally not fair for me to share and you not too, what is your motivation to run?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    November 10, 2009 8:04 am

    Hi Stacey! 🙂

    I think I mentioned my motivation for running in my own introduction on this blog, but I’ll just reiterate it: mine is two-fold – my mom and an unhappiness with myself and my body. My mom had been running for a while before I started, and one day I got really fed up with myself and my lack of exercise, so I decided that I needed to run too.

    And thus the adventure began.

    • November 10, 2009 2:05 pm

      Hi Amanda!

      I think it really is all about having the moment you don’t want to deal with it anymore and you get motivated!

  2. taraSG permalink
    November 10, 2009 11:12 pm

    Hi Stacey!! I kept forgetting I’m the old lady in the group 🙂

    My motivation is to find more balance in my life and to become healthier and happier with my body…. wow repeating that made me feel motivated all over again 🙂

    So glad you joined!!

Leave a Reply

