Skip to content

Amanda’s Goals for this Week

November 9, 2009

 

Can a girl get a little motivation?

So I have been absolutely terrible when it comes to running.  This is really stupid on my part considering I already struggle with anxiety and stress and I have been eating poorly.  I need to run.  But I don’t.  You could probably say that I have fallen off the bandwagon.  It’s time to get back on.

This morning I had a brilliant idea not totally unrelated to this, but basically my premise was that the best way to make sure you accomplish something is to set a definitive goal and then hold yourself accountable to someone (this was also the premise behind starting a blog for my 101 list).  So I thought posting my running goals for the week on this blog would be a good start to accomplishing something.

Between today (11/9) and Sunday night (11/15) I would like to:

  • Run at least twice
    • Once tomorrow and once on the weekend
  • Walk to or from school two more times this week, weather permitting
  • Take the dog for a walk this weekend (again, weather permitting)

What are your goals for this week?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 1:10 pm

    Great goals!!!

    Mine is to run 4 times this week
    And to walk a dog (I have 3) 6 times this week.

    • Aманда permalink
      November 9, 2009 3:01 pm

      You’re ambitious! I miss having my dog around, because he always gave me a valid excuse to get out.

Trackbacks

  1. Pass/Fail « Run With Us

Leave a Reply

