Skip to content

Important Changes!!!

November 6, 2009
by

So I’m making some changes to how involved we all are with the site in order to try to get it a little more active. I really want your feedback on whether you think this will or won’t help!

  • I’m asking that ALL members post at least twice a month. I’ve created a Post Ideas page in case you cannot think of anything to write about.
  • I’ve also created a new button in the sidebar that will take you the music submission form. I’d love it if everyone put in a couple songs from their running playlists each month.
  • I’d really love to get the contests up and going again… however, I cannot keep doing the prizes on my own. We can either just compete for badges or we can take turns sending out prizes. Whatever you guys want.

If you could just comment saying you read this and if you’re willing to participate, I would really appreciate it.

If you have any suggestions at all on how to make the site better, PLEASE tell me!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    November 6, 2009 11:32 am

    hahaha, another form.

    Pretty sure I can do this… I think. It would be a good way to procrastinate, no?

    • taraSG permalink
      November 6, 2009 12:50 pm

      Yes 🙂 I figured twice a month is every two weeks… not too bad maybe..

  2. November 7, 2009 10:05 pm

    I’m up for it. Is it ok if my posts are sort of from a beginners angle since I’m not yet an experienced runner?

    I agree we can take turns doing giveaways or maybe do the badge thing until we grow a little. Maybe I’ll contact some of the running sites and local running stores and we can get some donations for giveaways as advertising? I’ll look into that if everyone is ok with it.

    • taraSG permalink
      November 7, 2009 11:19 pm

      I think most of us are beginners or just get back into it 🙂 I think it’s just as important (if not more so) to get/give advice when you’re just starting out. Sometimes once you’ve been running for awhile you forget why you started 🙂

      You are a genius! If you contact the sites feel free to tell them that I would also display an ad (for X amount of time) on my 101 blog that gets an average of 100 hits a day… that might help since RunWithUs doesn’t get that much yet.

      Once we get this working a little better (posting more/having more contests/get the playlists figured out…) I’ll start trying to get new members like I did for the Day Zero List Makers.

      • November 8, 2009 4:47 pm

        Great mine is starting to get between 75 and 100 hits a day as well so I’ll offer up both blogs in the deal. But I think getting some donated running gear might make for some sweet giveaways! I’ll work on that this week. Maybe we can do 30 day giveaways and the ad can run as long as the giveaway does. And maybe getting this going and having something to write about will motivate us all to run more lol :).

  3. mommyinmotion permalink
    November 8, 2009 5:21 pm

    I read it! I’m happy to post twice a month- that’s a lot less work than everything else I am doing! 🙂

    • taraSG permalink
      November 8, 2009 7:31 pm

      Great!! Thanks for helping 🙂

Leave a Reply

