Skip to content

The Things They Told Me

August 29, 2009

Before I started running I was given advice.  I was told:

  • Don’t run every day
  • Cross train
  • Drink milk after you exercise to prevent sore muscles
  • Getting to the 3 mile mark is the most difficult; once you’re past this, it gets easier.

I’m sure that I was told more than just that, but these are the things that I internalized and found that helped me succeed and surpass my goal of being able to run 5k (3.2 miles).

What are things you swear by when it comes to training for a running goal/race?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

