Skip to content

Training Tip Thurs : ID tags

August 27, 2009
tags: , ,
by

The plan is to do Motivational Mondays and Training Tip Thursdays. TTT will highlight articles from running magazines or books. Or just tips or tricks I’ve come across. Today I’m going to write about ID tags.

It’s very important to have some form on identification on you while you run. What if you’re hit by a car? The hospital will need to access your medical records and contact your family. It would be hard to get this information if you’re knocked out :/

I wear a RoadID bracelet. It has:

my full name : birth date

Shane’s full name : phone number

Mom: phone number

Dad : phone number

And because I had an extra line “fortitude vincimus ” which means “victory through endurance”.

Now these will set you back $20. So I thought of a cheaper alternative for you! Head to your local pet store and make a dog tag (they have circle and hearts so you won’t need to wear a dog bone lol). Make sure you have your full name and birth date. It would also be great to have an emergancy name and number. This should all fit (my parents have Echo’s name their number and address on her tag). Then just put it on your running shoe laces 🙂

I’m sure I’m not the first person to think of this, but I feel like a genius so don’t tell me otherwise 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aманда permalink
    August 27, 2009 3:20 pm

    I love the dog tag idea! I really need to do this.

Leave a Reply

