Skip to content

New Blog Features

August 23, 2009
by

I’m working on improving the Run With Us blog. Please let me know if you can think of anything that would help motivate you or just something you want on the blog!

What I’ve done so far:

  1. New Layout
    • Instead of a “group” layout the blog now has a normal layout. Posting should still be super easy. You can either use the tab at the top of your page (wordpress toolbar) or simply click the “new post” button in the sidebar. If this isn’t as easy as it seems, please let me know.
  2. DailyMile Group
    • We now have a group at DailyMile. This will make keeping track of miles a lot easier and we can do challenges on there. DailyMile is free and easy to use. It also will sync up with Nike+ if you use one. There is a button in the sidebar that will take you to the group (“join us at DailyMile”)
  3. Forum Page
    • I created a page called “Forum” that will take you to all posts tagged “forum”. These will be posts that have discussion topics. If you ask a question in your post or write about something that you want the group to discuss please tag it. I’ll go through and tag posts that end up falling in that group as well. If you can think of an easier way of doing this please let me know 🙂
  4. Members Page
    • Instead of listing the members in the sidebar with their last post (which I can easily add back if you want it), I created a members page.
  5. Topics
    • Since we’ll be posting mileage on DailyMile, what will we be posting here? I was thinking aside from motivational posts (either giving or asking for), I’m going to try to post more about running articles, equipment, tips/tricks, race info, and questions. Feel free to post anything fitness related or keep posting your mileage if you want.

I’m still playing with a lot of this, so please feel free to throw out suggestions. You will not hurt my feelings at all if you have an idea to make things better/easier!

taraSG

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

