Skip to content

2.4

August 23, 2009

Amanda here.  I logged another 2.4 mile run today.  I seem to have plateaued at 2.4 miles recently.  Part of it is lack of nutrition and hydration, which I continue to work on.  Part of it is just a mental game, which I am losing.

What do you do to push past your limits or plateaus?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    August 23, 2009 6:17 pm

    I listen to music when I run so if I feel like I’m hitting a low point I try to switch to a more upbeat/motivational song.

    I also try to tell myself “5 more minutes” over and over.

    Or if you just need to switch things up maybe try looking at some of the coaching playlists at iTunes. Nike has playlists with coaching between songs to help motivate you and pace you. I have one for a 10K. I’ll look to see if I can post it on here or not.

    • Aманда permalink
      August 23, 2009 6:19 pm

      The horrible thing for me right now is that… I have no idea where my mp3 player is. =/

      • taraSG permalink
        August 23, 2009 7:15 pm

        Hmm I’ve never been good at running without music so kudos to you for being able to make 2.4 miles!

  2. August 24, 2009 2:35 pm

    WOW!
    You and Tara are ALL over the internet.

    I love it. You guys are badass and totally inspire me. Thanks!

    • taraSG permalink
      August 24, 2009 4:19 pm

      Thanks!! 🙂

      We do have a quite a few blogs/communities, but they all seem connected lol.

      You should join us on here or DailyMile!!

    • Aманда permalink
      August 24, 2009 8:24 pm

      We are happy to be inspirational. It is always nice to know that our Internet addiction is good for something. 🙂

      And yes, please do join us here or on DailyMile!

Leave a Reply

