Skip to content

Two for one

June 23, 2009

I was so tired that I forgot to log last night!  Yesterday I ran 2.5 miles in 30 minutes.  It was pretty yucky, I had a cramp the whole time!  I started the 100 pushups challenge, thinking I didn’t need to test, I’d just start at the beginning.  Well, I’m stronger than I thought.  I knocked out 25 pushups in a row.  So, tomorrow, I’ll pick up with Week 3’s plan.  Then I hit a HARD spin class for some killer sweat time, as if I wasn’t stinky enough!  The afternoon was spent weeding and playing 9 holes of golf (riding in a cart, though).  Now, can you see why I was tired?!

Today I had a much better run!  I did 3.1 miles in 33 minutes and then went to BodyFlow.  Hip openers are my favorite part of Flow, but today my joints were all achy.  I’m PMSing, so that could be a contributing factor 😉  Tonight we’re heading to the rock gym, too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    June 23, 2009 12:03 pm

    Wow! Way to be super active 🙂 I’m trying to talk some friends into going to a rock gym, but none of us have gone before and they’re not really wanting to. Is it as hard as it looks?

  2. jnylyn78 permalink
    June 23, 2009 12:14 pm

    Well… yes and no…. At our rock gym, there are different levels and routes & stuff. I started pretty basic, not even following a route, just grabbing whatever hold I could reach. Now, I follow the “beginner” routes. It’s definately something that you can see improvement on quickly, if you do it consistently. The hardest part is just getting tired! After about an hour, my fingers feel like they are going to fall off!

    I took a class before I ever climbed. I had a mini panic attack on a hiking trip that involved some minor rock climbing. After we got home from the trip, I signed up for a private lesson to get over my fear. Now I love it!

    I hope you find someone to go with you!!!!

  3. taraSG permalink
    June 23, 2009 10:17 pm

    The place near us has beginner classes I think (I hope!). I definitely can see it being something I would love once I learn how to do it. If I can’t find anyone I can just make my husband go with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

